Housing First Minnesota PAC Endorses 48 Legislative Candidates


The Housing First Minnesota’s Political Action Committee (PAC) is proud to endorse a record 48 candidates for election and re-election to the Minnesota legislature. Housing First Minnesota’s PAC endorsement reflects each candidate’s commitment to a vibrant housing market that ties together the communities of our great state.

These candidates represent growth in the Housing Caucus, which is comprised of legislative leaders who are committed to our goal of building safe, smart and durable homes at a price that Minnesotans can afford. The Housing First Minnesota PAC endorsement process utilized a candidate questionnaire, analysis of a candidate’s voting record, personal interviews for first-time candidates and proven demonstration for Housing First Minnesota’s policy platform. We look forward to working with these housing champions in the 2019 legislative session.


Minnesota House of Representatives

Dan Fabian, Roseau                      District 1A

Ben Lien, Moorhead                      District 4A

Paul Marquart, Dilworth                District 4B

Sandy Layman, Cohasset              District 5B

Bud Nornes, Fergus Falls              District 8A

Mary Franson, Alexandria             District 8B

Josh Heintzeman, Nisswa              District 10A

Jeff Dotseth, Kettle River              District 11A

Paul Anderson, Starbuck               District 12B

Lisa Demuth, Cold Spring             District 13A

Tim O’Driscoll, Sartell                  District 13B

Tama Theis, St. Cloud                   District 14A

Shane Mekeland, Becker               District 15B

Dave Baker, Willmar                     District 17B

Dean Urdahl, Grove City              District 18A

Kim Spears, North Mankato          District 19A

Bob Vogel, Elko New Market       District 20A

Josh Gare, Montgomery                District 20B

Barb Haley, Red Wing                  District 21A

Jeremy Munson, Lake Crystal       District 23B

Jeanne Poppe, Austin                    District 27B

Marion O’Neill, Maple Lake         District 29B

Eric Lucero, Dayton                      District 30B

Kurt Daudt, Crown                        District 31A

Anne Neu, North Branch               District 32B

Jerry Hertaus, Greenfield               District 33A

Dennis Smith, Maple Grove          District 34B

Peggy Scott, Andover                    District 35B

Bill Maresh, Champlin                  District 36A

Anthony Wilder, Coon Rapids      District 37A

Linda Runbeck, Circle Pines         District 38A

Patti Anderson, Dellwood             District 38B

Bob Dettmer, Forest Lake             District 39A

Kathy Lohmer, Stillwater              District 39B

Randy Jessup, Shoreview              District 42A

Jim Nash, Waconia                        District 47A

Ellen Cousins, Minnetonka           District 48A

Dario Anselmo, Edina                   District 49A

Steve Elkins, Bloomington           District 49B

Regina Barr, Inver Grove Heights District 52B

Kelly Fenton, Woodbury               District 53B

Keith Franke, St. Paul Park           District 54A

Drew Christensen, Savage             District 56A

Roz Peterson, Lakeville                 District 56B

Matt Lundin, Apple Valley           District 57A

Anna Wills, Rosemount                District 57B

Jon Koznick, Lakeville                  District 58A

Pat Garofalo, Farmington              District 58B